WITHHOLDING TAX RETURN	FC	DRM W1A 9301		
ACCOUNT NUMBER	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	Y TAX PERIOD ENDIN	IG DUE ON OR BEFORE	DF600180199
IMPORTANT: M	ONTHLY AND QUARTERL	Y FILERS MUST FILE EACH	I RETURN REGARDLESS	
		Y FILERS MUST FILE EACH ES WITHHELD DURING THE		
OF THE AMO	UNT OF DELAWARE TAX			
OF THE AMO	UNT OF DELAWARE TAX REQUEST FOR CHANGE FILING A CHANGE FORM. ARE			

	STATE OF DELAWARE DIVISION OF REVENUE	1. DELAWARE INC TAX WITHHELD					
Mail This Form With Remittance Payable To:	P.O. BOX 830 WILMINGTON, DE 19899-8330	2. AMOUNT REMIT	TTED				
		If Line 2 does not equal Lir for which an adjustment is TELEPHONE NUMBER:	,			DD back of	this form
		for which an adjustment is	,		ion on the		
x		for which an adjustment is	,	rite an explanati	ion on the	e back of	

## 2018 Delaware 8th-Monthly Withholding - Form W1A

FILE THE ENCLOSED EIGHTH MONTHLY RETURNS - Use the form above if you are required to file and pay your Delaware Withholding tax for 2017 on an EIGHTH-MONTHLY basis. This means that within three working days following the end of any deposit or return preiod during which any payments subject to Delaware withholding tax are made, Form W1-A must be filed regardless of the amount of tax due. The eighth-monthly period ending dates are: 3rd, 7th, 11th, 15th, 22nd, 25th and the LAST DAY OF THE MONTH. If your payroll does not end on one of these dates, use the next succeeding date. For example, January 2017 the Friday dates are 6, 13, 20, and 27. You use the following coupons - January 7th, 15th, 22nd and 31st. DO NOT FILE any other January returns. If the date falls on a weekend or holida, the due date moves to the next business day.

MANDATORY ELECTRONIC FUNDS TRANSFER PROGRAM (EFT) - Any employer who was required under the Internal Revenue Code to deposit Federal employment taxes by Electronic Funds Transfer this past year, must file electronically for Delaware this upcoming year as well. If you met this requirement, you must continue filing electronically or face up to a \$500 penalty. If you meet this requirement, complete the enclosed Electronic Funds Transfer Authorization Agreement and mail it to: PO Box 8911, Wilmington, DE 19899-8911. You may contact the EFT Department at (302) 577-8231 for further information. The EFTprogram is also available on a voluntary basis.

FILE YOUR ANNUAL RECONCILIATION RETURN - The Annual Reconciliation return is due January 31st following the taxable year and must be filed with copies of W-2s and/or 1099s to the address on the form. All employers who are required to file W-2s and 1099s on magnetic media for federal purposes are now required to file those returns on magnetic media for Delaware.

## Specific Filing Instructions for 8th-Monthly Filers - Form W1A

- 1. Enter your Account Number in the space provided on the form below.
- Select the correct tax period ending date. If your payroll date does not fall on the 3rd, 7th, 11th, 15th, 19th, 22nd, 25th or the last day of the 2 month, use the next succeeding date to report and remit the tax withheld. Your Due Date will automatically apear in the Due On or Before box.
- Enter your current business name and mailing address in the space marked Business Name and Mailing Address. 3.
- Check the Request for Change Box if you have changes to your Delaware Division of Revenue account information and are remitting a 4 Request for Change form with this return.
- Enter the amount of Delaware Income Tax Withheld during the period in the boxes provided on Line 1. 5.
- Enter the amount of tax you are sending with this return on Line 2. If this amount is different from Line 1, indicate the tax period that you are 6. adjusting in the space provided below Line 2 and write an explanation on the back of the return. If you underpaid tax on a previous return, add that amount to Line 1 and remit the entire amount with this return. If you overpaid on a previous return, deduct that amount from Line 1 and remit the net amount with this return.

PLEASE NOTE: No credit or refund will be made to any employer if the employer was required and deducted Delaware withholding taxes from its employees. In such case, the employee must file a Delaware personal income tax return to claim the over withheld income taxes. If the amount of the overpayment is more than what could reasonably be expected to be used throughout the rest of the calendar year, you may request a refund by filing a Claim For Revision form (From 10949W8001). Contact our office at (302) 577-8779 for a claim form. You can also download the form from our website at www.revenue.delaware.gov.

7. Enter your e-mail address, telephone number and today's date. Sign the return and send with payment in full (if applicable) to:

## State of Delaware, Division of Revenue, PO Box 830, Wilmington, DE 19899-0830